WISH 98 :: What’s New?

counting up to WISH 100

Perverse Access Memory: WISH 98: What’s New?
What are three games or settings that you’ve bought or seen recently (in stores or previews) that you’d really like to try? What interests you about them and why?

Not much since Nobilis, which I have. Or Everway, which I recently got through eBay.


I’m not interested in re-hashed World of Darkness or the latest version of D&D. Are we up to 3.5?
Which is not to say that I’m not open to new ideas like Blue Rose. That’s a game that might be intriguing. Just to see how they might arrange interpersonal dynamics.
Nine Worlds sorta sounds interesting, but in reading through the on-line sample it sorta sounds like a tame version of Nobilis. The graphics are nice, the themes are similar, and it might take a live session to put across the idea—-much like Nobilis.
Nocturnals: A Midnight Companion appeals to me as source material, though I’m not interested in the Mutant & Mastermind system. The idea of noir heroes fighting against evil is always one I like.
Likewise, I think Hearts Swords Flowers might be cool to read through for ideas. Again, for what might be illuminated about a different type of story through roleplay.

