rpg meme

Matt Snyder’s Journal
1. What is the first RPG you ever played?
Chainmail/D&D.
2. What RPG do you currently play most often?
Amber Diceless.
3. What is the best system you’ve played?
Phew. That would be the honor system.
4. What is the best system you’ve run?
Probably the Amber Diceless, followed closely by others homebuilt.
5. Would you consider yourself an: Elitist/ Min-Maxer/ Rules Lawyer?
None of those. I’m an ambassador.
6. If you could recommend a new RPG which would you recommend? Why?
I’d like someone to walk me through a Dogs in the Vineyard session because some cool folks think it rocks. I’m not partial to the setting, but the resolution system interests me.
7. How often do you play?
Sometimes every day. Sometimes once a week. Rarely, once a month.
8. What sort of characters do you play? Leader? Follower? Comic Relief? Roll-Player/ Role-Player?
I play folks that intrigue me and characters that have a story to reveal.
9. What is your favorite Genre for RPGs?
Something blended unexpectedly. Dashing, scary and Romantic.
10. What Genres have you played in?
Western, supers, 20s, alternate universes, SF, Fantasy, crime, and mythic.
11. Do you prefer to play or GM? Do you do both?
I do both. I think I get better results as a GM.
12. Do you like religion in your games?
Religion is part of human experience. Taking it out and not talking about it would be weird. That being said, I don’t try to make sense of what never will make sense.
13. Do you have taboo subjects in your games or is everything “fair game”?
I guess I do, yeah. But usually we get to taboos with Players before we get to them with me. Real World stuff is not allowed in my games. Example: headlines.
14. Have you developed your own RPG before?
Several. Most of them shared out or given away.
15. Have you ever been published in the Gaming Industry? If so…what?
Just right here in the ether. That passes for Gaming Industry to me.

One comment

  1. RPG Meme

    (via Arref) 1. What is the first RPG you ever played? Heroes Unlimited (Palladium) 2. What RPG do you currently play most often? Hero 5th edition 3. What is the best system you’ve played? It really depends. For simple systems,…

Comments are closed.